23 Things for Research. Thing 8

Thing 8 is about professional social network. I believe I have already address this issue in my very first 23 Things blog when I was discussing the online identity. So I may not provide much details here. But I really think it is a good practice to expand the online social network in a professional way. I have used LinkedIn casually for over three years. To me at the moment, it seems to be more likely a professional magazine instead of other potential opportunities. I have not used Academia because I am still a provisional year student and have not had much research output to fill the profile. I will use it once I get the first paper published. Finger crossed.

Facebook is definitely not a good alternative choice for professional activities. I find public figures need it to maintain the public relations but as normal people, I still want some privacy. Yes, another online identity that shares silly and funny stuff.

Leave a Reply

